Faster previews. Personalized experience. Get started with a FREE account.
My Way of Life

My Way of Life

by Joan Crawford
208 Pages · 2015 · 1 MB · 0 Downloads · New!
" Happiness doesn't result from what we get, but from what we give. ” ― Ben Carson
A Taste of Power
by Elaine Brown
452 Pages · 1993 · 8 MB · 0 Downloads · New!
A Taste of Power is the memoir, biography and nonfiction book which describe the live of the author in personal and political point of view. Elaine Brown is the author of this impressive book. She is the first female and powerful lady of the Black Panther Party. This party transform into the big revolutionary party after the break she provide to them. She is leading the party which is there to support to rights of black peoples. The party is all about the anti-imperialism, anti-racism and anti-fascism. Their party founded in the 1966 and Huey Newton is the founder of this Party. In the future they both share some beautiful memories together. The story of the author begins when she start growing up in the Philadelphia. She was studying in the predominantly white school who are always there to support the white children and degrade the black children. Elaine Brown sense in her early life that being black and poor in the America is not a good sign for you to live an easy life. She begins her interest in the politics and thinking of doing something for the people like her. Elaine Brown joins the party and she has a tremendous relation with the founder of the department. Huey becomes her lover and he is always there whenever she needed her. They both share amazing memories and clashes in their life. All in all, she lived an amazing, cheerful and inspirational life. You can also Download Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and Culture in Crisis by J. D. Vance PDF Free.
by Eric Blehm
304 Pages · 2016 · 7 MB · 0 Downloads · New!
Legend is the memoir, history and military book which describe the story of a green beret who rescue his teammates from the death. Eric Blehm is the author of this outstanding book. The incident happens during the Vietnam War. A group of Special Forces which consists of twelve members being caught by the enemies on May 1968. They all are a highly professional soldier who was there to perform a special mission but unfortunately they trapped in the jungle. There is no way to go out safely from this position until someone came to rescue them. They are just a few miles behind from their target and very near to the Vietnam border. The main mission was to collect the evidence of the opponent army that they are involved in Cambodian sanctuary to supply the troops. The North Vietnamese Army is supplying troops in south and U.S forces just need enough evidence to stop them. But now they are trapped by all sides and if they move further all of them will be dead. Sergeant Roy was the one who organizes this mission and now he has to do something. It’s time to participate and join his team. He takes the helicopter and enemies shoot the helicopter before he does something. Roy jumps off the helicopter and reaches to his green beret staff. How Roy lead the group that he not only save their lives but also completes the mission, finds out in the book.
I Am Malala
by Malala Yousafzai, Christina Lamb
368 Pages · 2015 · 2 MB · 0 Downloads · New!
The “I Am Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the Taliban” is a biography book of the youngest girl Malala. The author of this biography book is Malala Yousafzai are Christina Lamb. Malala Yousafzai is the educational campaigner from Swat Valley, Pakistan. She often spoke about her family’s fight for girl’s education in her community. In her autobiography, Malala, who stood up for Education and was shot by the Taliban. She tells not only her own story but that of other people who stood up in their own way for education or against oppression. She argues for the value and power of education over and over again. Education is the most powerful weapon against terrorism. Malala says education is not Eastern and not Western, and she also articulates a place for women’s right in the Muslim world.
The Boy Between Worlds
by Annejet van der Zijl
218 Pages · 2015 · 10 MB · 0 Downloads · New!
“The Boy Between Worlds: A Biography” is a good book that describes the true story of an unconventional family. Annejet van der Zijl is the author of this best-selling book. Annejet van der Zijl is one of the best and most widely read literary nonfiction writers in the Netherlands. Her non-fiction has been awarded the M. J. Brusse Prize for the best work of journalism and has been nominated for the Golden Owl and the AKO Literature Prize. The Boy Between Worlds begins by detailing the life of Rika, a young Dutch mother of four, who is unhappily married. When Waldemar travels to Holland to chase his education that the two lives intersect. Rika meets Waldemar at a border, a relationship grows and she becomes pregnant. The child’s birth was scandalous and caused numerous difficulties within the extended family. He was named Waldemar Hagenaar, his first name came from his father, his surname from Rita’s married name.
More Than Enough
by Elaine Welteroth
336 Pages · 2015 · 2 MB · 0 Downloads · New!
The “More Than Enough: Claiming Space for Who You Are (No Matter What They Say)” is a motivational self-help book for all women. Elaine Welteroth is the author of this black biography book. Elaine is an award-winning journalist, author, and judge on the new Project Runway. In 2017 she became the youngest person ever appointed editor-in-chief and in 2012 had been the first African American ever to hold the post of beauty and health director at a Conde Nast publication. Elaine has written for the hit show Grown-ish and has passed appeared on camera for a range of media outlets including ABC News and Netflix.More Than Enough tells about the Elaine biography, how she makes a name in her life with struggles and also facing some challenges, but she never gives up.
Life After Death
by Damien Echols
416 Pages · 2015 · 4 MB · 0 Downloads · New!
The “Life After Death by Damien Echols” is a memoir of Damien Echols. Damien was born in 1974 and grew up in Mississippi, Tennessee, Maryland, Texas, Oregon, Louisiana, and Arkansas. When he was just eighteen years old, he was wrongfully convicted of murder, for the three eight year’s old boys in Arkansas, along with Jason Baldwin and Jessie Misskelley. Damien reveals about the guards and wardens, to portraits of fellow inmates and deplorable living conditions. He describes prison life as we all imagine from movies and TV shows, abusive guards, horrible food, lack of sleep, etc. But Damien Echols informs us that sadistic guards are the norm, rather than the exception. Echols also writes in-depth of the spiritual journey that led him from being high Protestant to exploring Catholicism on his own as a teen. His general thirst for knowledge and his keen interest in spirituality led to an ongoing study of Buddhism even though when he was imprisoned. In August 2011, all three men were released, because they are not suspects. This is a must-read book for anyone, who is interested in the criminal justice system. All in all, Life After Death is a brilliant, haunting, painful and uplifting narrative of hopeless childhood.